Board of Directors


Hector Sanchez - Chair

Deputy Political Director

Community Coalition


Robin Gurney - Secretary


SavEarth Media


Elizabeth E. Lugo - Treasurer

Development Director

Power California


Pedro A. Noguera, Ph.D.

Dean of the USC Rossier School of Education


Margarita Ramirez

Liberty Hill Foundation's Director of Grantmaking, Retired


Belen Vargas

Associate Vice President for Operations and Chief Mission Officer

California State University, Los Angeles


Camila Chavez

Co-Founder and Executive Director

Dolores Huerta Foundation


Kristie Hernandez

Senior Government and Community Relations Specialist 



Rose Contreras 

Retired Vice President Creative Services at Lakeshore Learning Materials 


Advisory Board


Aurea Montes-Rodriguez

Executive Vice President

Community Coalition


Lester Garcia

Political Director

SEIU Local 99


Amy Cooper  

Education Consultant


Douglas Wance